So, last weekend.
Taylor and I babysat for our friends who had a wedding thing to go to. We hang out with them all the time, kids love us, blah blah blah. It was supposed to be easy peasy. Done and Done.  We had even done this before multiple times.

But instead, it was SO NOT. easy anything.

Apparently small children can tell when you are pregnant, and sometimes they decide that they don’t really like you anymore.
You know what that means?  That means that poor Taylor had to do all the toddler/baby wrangling all.night.long.  I felt so bad.  And I mean baby wrangling.  The baby was teething and pulling at his ear all night and crying like the world was ending, it was so so sad 😦  Taylor would pick him up to soothe him and then the toddler would be all like WAAAAH PICK ME UP TOO.  So yeah, lessons learned that evening.
*Naps are hardcore important.
*We are never babysitting for anyone ever again, especially now that I’m pregnant.
*Taylor has more patience in his pinky finger than I do in my entire being.
*One kid is EASY.
*New houses with no air on, are FUCKING HOT.  The sweat.  Oh my God.

So the moral of the story is, never babysit for people with more than one child, especially whilst pregnant.

